2022-09-28 23:29 | https://www.haus-des-meeres.at/en/History/acceptCookiesUrl__1/acceptSessionUrl__1/iHistoryId__65/reload__false/hyear__2008/hyearFT__2011-2002.htm
Logo Haus des Meers - Aqua Terra Zoo

Ferdinand Starmühlner Research prize

We decided that for our 50th anniversary we would honour the proponents of the society Prof. Dr. Ferdinand Starmühlner and Prof. Dr. Rupert Riedl through awarding a research prize in their names. Manfred Christ informed us about a similar plan from the ÖGH and invited us to participate.

This is how it came about that we give away 3 prizes every year.

In the name of the Herpetologists anniversary at the Natural History Museum President Univ. Prof. Dr. Walter Hödl and Franz Six presented the prize to Andreas Maletzky from Salzburg for his work with crested newts, making him the first recipient of the „Ferry Starmühlner Research Prize“. Mag. Gerald Benyr was responsible again for the exceptional organisation of event.

Share this pageFacebookTwitterLinkedInDrucken
Ausgezeichnet durch
Mitglied bei
© 2022, Haus des Meeres GmbH | T & C | Imprint | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Cookie Einstellungen